top of page
Anchor 1

115th Concert Season: Upcoming

March 2023 UND Website (5 × 4 in).png

The GGFSO dedicates their March concert to the beautiful city of Paris! The concert will begin with Haydn’s Symphony No. 85 in Bb major “La Reine” (The Queen), from the Paris symphonies, followed by Mozart’s Symphony No. 31 in D major, K. 297 (300a) “Paris.” Our featured soloist, pianist Nariaki Sugiura, will solo on Ravel’s Piano Concerto for the Left Hand in D major. Finally, the GGFSO will present Gershwin’s An American in Paris to conclude the concert.

Purchase Tickets Here!

View Digital Program Here!

Copy of May 2023 UND Website (5 × 4 in).png

Musical sparks will fly in the GGFSO’s last season concert, entitled “French Fireworks!” Our featured guest artist, Erik Anderson, will solo on Lalo’s Cello Concerto in D minor. The symphony will also feature the major works of Bizet’s Symphony No. 1 in C major, and Ravel’s Boléro.

Purchase Tickets Here!

Season Ticket Prices:

**admission to the four main season concerts

Adult: $90.00

Senior (65 and over): $75.00

Single Concert Ticket Prices:

Adult: $25.00

Senior (65 and over): $20.00

Military: $15.00

Child (15 and under): $5.00

Student: $5.00 (with ID)

A row of wooden auditorium appears with the word "tickets" over them.


The Greater Grand Forks Symphony Orchestra's
2022-2023 season concerts will be held at the historic Masonic Center!
423 Bruce Avenue
Grand Forks, North Dakota

The decorative seal above the stage, ivory in color, is a smooth oval shape surrounded by arabesque-like embellishments.

115th Concert Season: Past Concerts

The Greater Grand Forks Symphony Orchestra Presents The French Violin on September 25, 2022, 2:30pm at the Grand Forks Masonic Center, 423 Bruce Ave.

The GGFSO season opener will feature guest artist Roman Fedchuk and our own maestro Alejandro Drago in various musical roles. Maestro Drago will solo on Lalo’s Symphonie espagnole in D minor for Violin, and Fedchuk will conduct our orchestra. On Saint-Saëns’ Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A minor Op. 28 for Violin, as well as Dvořák’s Romance in F minor Op. 11 for Violin, Fedchuck will solo and Maestro Drago will be back on the conductor’s stand. Bizet’s Carmen: Suite No. 1 will also be presented.

View Digital Program Here!

The Greater Grand Forks Symphony Orchestra Presents A Tribute to Debussy on December 11, 2022, 2:30pm at the Grand Forks Masonic Center, 423 Bruce Ave.

The GGFSO December concert is all about Debussy! The orchestra will present Debussy’s Petite Suite L 65, Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune (Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun), and Nocturnes L. 91. Also featured will be the winner of the 2022 Young Artist Concerto Competition.

View Digital Program Here

Purchase Tickets Here!

bottom of page